August 15, 2014

Dilated Peoples "Directors of Photography" (Album Stream)

Dilated Peoples returns with Directors Of Photography, the group's remarkable debut album under the Expansion Team/Rhymesayers Entertainment banner. Evidence, Rakaa (Iriscience) and DJ Babu's new collection demonstrates how the group has been able to remain loyal to its signature sound, style and sentiment while adding new and dramatic artistic wrinkles to its already-extensive musical repertoire. The album features Vince Staples, Aloe Blacc, Oh No, Sick Jacken, Krondon, Fashawn, Rapsody, Domo Gensis, Vinnie Pazz and Action Bronson. The production is mostly handled by Evidence and DJ Babu, but also Alchemist, Twiz The Beat Pro, Jake One, DJ Premier, Diamond D, Oh No, and 9th Wonder. Another great release from one of the most consistent groups in Hip-Hop!