March 27, 2014

T-Max "Time To Explode" (EP, 2014)

Boston Representative T-Max teams up with Crooked Cat Records to share some unreleased gems from his 90s archives. The first of two 2 EPs, "Time To Explode" features 6 unreleased cuts picked from 2 unreleased albums: "Alley Walker" in 1993 and "Bless All Get Money" in 1996. All 6 tracks were produced by Dow Brain, Brad Young and Danny Wood. The EP is available as a limited edition vinyl, 350 copies. T-Max was featured in The Source's Unsigned Hype back in '95 and is most known from his 12" releases for "Relax Your Mind" and "Execution Style," as well as some loose compilations. Hit up the tags, at some point I'm certain to post more from T-Max. Meanwhile, listen to the EP below.