March 26, 2015

Dirt Platoon "Bare Face Robbery" (Album Stream)

The Baltimore duo Dirt Platoon (Raf Almighty & Snook Da Crook) are back with another Effiscienz release, an LP entitled "Bare Face Robbery." Coming off the strength of their buzzworthy EP, "Start Ya Bids," the duo returns with more confidence & enlists a wider range of production on their 13-track offering. Producers like DJ Low Cut, Tom Delay, DJ Brans, and Macabeats, along with features from Nutso & Fel Sweetenbeg is on the mic & behind the boards. This LP will get a lot of love in the underground, it's got that familiar gritty sound that serves its niche fanbase well. Listen below.