December 23, 2020

Phoniks "The Quarantine Tape" (Album Stream)

The good brother Phoniks is back with his latest release, The Quarantine Tape. The 12-track project boasts a collection of remixes from 2020, produced on Phoniks' SP-1200, MPC 2000XL and Maschine. The instrumentals are comprised of vinyl samples and live instrumentation, all compliments of the Portland beatsmith. You'll recognize vocals from Ahmad, INI, Erykah Badu, The Notorious B.I.G., The Pharcyde, Jay-Z, D.I.T.C., OutKast, De La Soul, Nas, Street Smartz, and more. A phenomenal tape, check it out below and click through to order the Instrumentals on CD, and more.